Sat Aug 19, 2017 | 14:59
China
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 22:40:55 GMT
China's population has hit 1.37 billion as the world's most populous country faces a sharp increase in the number of those over the age of 60, according to China's census.
Mon, 25 Apr 2011 01:32:59 GMT
At least 17 people have been killed and 24 others injured in a building fire in a southern Beijing suburb, local police have announced.
Mon, 18 Apr 2011 11:41:44 GMT
At least 17 people have lost their lives and more than 150 others have been injured after severe storms swept through the southern Chinese province of Guangdong.
Thu, 14 Apr 2011 15:58:57 GMT
At least nine people have been killed after an explosion followed by a huge fire wrecked a chemical plant in China's northeastern province of Heilongjiang.
More News
Sun, 10 Apr 2011 08:26:32 GMT
China has called on the United States to stop interfering in the internal affairs of other countries under the pretext of human rights issues.
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 09:29:31 GMT
Chinese police have jailed a man for spreading rumors that a blast at a quake-damaged Japanese nuclear plant had contaminated Chinese waters.
Mon, 14 Mar 2011 14:12:10 GMT
Following reports of protests in China, Prime Minister Wen Jiabao has denied any similarities between the country and the crisis-hit states in the Middle East and North Africa.
Mon, 14 Mar 2011 05:09:54 GMT
At least 18 people have been killed and 23 others injured after a bus veered off the road and plunged into a ravine in China's western province of Xinjiang.
Sat, 12 Mar 2011 04:58:38 GMT
At least 19 Chinese miners have lost their lives in a gas explosion at a coal mine in China's southwestern province of Guizhou.
Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:34:54 GMT
At least 24 people have been killed and 207 others injured after an earthquake measuring 5.8 on the Richter scale struck Yingjiang County in China's southwestern province of Yunnan.
x
Popular
  • last 24 hours
  • last week
  • last month
© 2009 Press TV. All rights reserved.